An ordinary world

ANGUILLA - Catalogue of definitives stamps

Flag of Anguilla
Northern America
The Valley
Anguilla is a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, formed by 5 islands. The name Anguilla derives from the word for "eel", probably chosen because of the island's eel-like shape. British colony, in 1824 it was placed under the administrative control of Saint Kitts. In 1980 Anguilla was finally allowed to secede from Saint Kitts and Nevis and become a separate British overseas territory.

Stamps for services

    Subscribe our newsletter

    Our newsletter will keep you up-to-date with the latest changes to our site. Join us. It's free!